The Pink Teddy

What a momentous week!  Thanks to everyone who responded to the appeal for Milk for Angelina.  I was overwhelmed with the kindness from all sides.    We are working on logistics, and have managed to get depots in Stellenbosch and possibly Somerset West to add to the Paarl/Wellington coverage.

Firstly, Angelina is doing well, and we currently have enough milk for her for 2.5 weeks, so she will not starve for the time being!

Here is a picture of Angelina’s guardian, The Pink Teddy.

Pink Teddy

When I looked at the photos, I was disappointed that I hadn’t captured the bear full face, however I hadn’t wanted to wake Angelina while I was photographing him.   Now I realise that it’s great that Teddy wasn’t posing for me, but he continued to look after Angie, paying no attention to his fans.

Weird thing, I’ve just been given a new freezer.  Good timing!

About jaqinoz

Traveller
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

